New Year, New Rappahannock County Democratic Committee

The 2012-2013 version of the Rappahannock County Democratic Committee (RCDC) has formed! We have some new officers that were elected at the January 7 caucus, but not all offices are filled yet. If you’d like to chair of one of the standing committees, please contact Steve Beatty at

If you haven’t filled out a membership form for the 2012-2013 biennium, please do so at our next meeting on Tuesday, February 7th at the Rappahannock County Library, 7 p.m, or contact Marie Garcia at Annual dues are $10 but can be waived.

The new RCDC is already going strong. Plans are underway to have the 2nd annual Blue State Blue Grass Brunch on Saturday, March 24th from 10 am to 1 pm at the Washington Fire Hall. Linda Dietel has agreed to chair the event. The brunch committee met recently to get things in motion. The committee consists of Gwen Bates, Kay Beatty, Hank Gorfein, Hi Soo Hepinstall, Thom Pellikaan, Andy Platt and Margy White. Come to the Feb 7th meeting to hear more about the event and sign up to be involved.


Post a Comment

Your email is never shared. Required fields are marked *